You are here: Patients > Managing patient profile > Patient experience (BYOD service level)

Patient Experience – BYOD Service Level (DOB or PIN)

Following are some of the features of the BYOD service level:

  • Highly Scalable – population health tools for broad deployment.
  • Any Device – designed for any device.
  • Push Notifications – reminders.
  • Customizable Pathways – any condition and any language.
  • Educational Videos – any video, with hundreds built-in.
  • Medication Reminders – to the medication detail level.
  • Health Tips – rich media content of any kind.
  • Virtual Visits – requires a one-time app download.

In this topic

Opting In and Opting Out

When a patient selects Participate in the app on their device, they are set to active in the Pathways Portal as they have officially opted in for the program.

If a BYOD patient has opted in, and the Care Team member chooses to resend the invitation message to the patient (via any method like changing the mobile phone number), the patient's current Monitoring status will be changed according to the following rules:

  • If the patient status is completed, the patient's monitoring status will be set to invited.
  • If the patient's monitoring status is active, it will be changed to inactive.
  • All other status' will remain unchanged.

If the patient selects Do NOT Participate on their device, a confirmation dialog appears. The patient can then select Do NOT Participate to confirm that they do not want to participate in the program.

If the patient would like to see more information before agreeing to participate, they can select the More Information link to the left of the This is Not Me link.

If the invitation to participate was sent to the wrong person, the person can select the This is Not Me link to notify the care team that the message was sent to the wrong person.

Text Messages

A patient participating in the BYOD program will receive a welcome text message and reminders if they are overdue for their Pathway responses. On the Invites page, Care Team members can view text message history. The history information includes when the patient received an invitation or Pathway text message and when the patient clicked the link for an invitation or Pathway text message. The text message history also appears in the patient’s profile history.

The following types of text messages exist in the BYOD program:

Using the BYOD Service

After a Care Team member assigns the Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) Service Level to a Patient in the Care Team Portal:

The patient receives a text message on their mobile phone, inviting them to select the link to sign up for BYOD monitoring.

 

When the patient selects the link, the Welcome page appears on their mobile phone.

The patient can see an introductory video, if it is configured by their Care Team. The introductory video can be based on health conditions.

 

The patient can select to Participate (Opt In) or NOT Participate (Opt Out). If the patient selects Do NOT Participate, the following confirmation dialog appears. Select Do NOT Participate to confirm.

 

 

If the patient would like to see more information before agreeing to participate s/he may select the More Information link to the left of the This is Not Me link. The information dialog appears.

 

 

If the invitation to participate was sent to the wrong person, the person may select the This is Not Me link to notify the Care Team the message was sent to the wrong person. After selecting the link, the confirmation dialog appears. Select This is Not Me to confirm.

 

If the patient selects to Participate in the program, the Verify Your Birth Date screen or Verify with PIN screen appears.

 

 

If the patient enters the incorrect Birth Date/PIN, one of the screens appears.

 

After three unsuccessful attempts, the patient receives a message telling them their Care Team member will contact them with instructions.

 

 

After successfully validating their identity with their Birth Date/PIN, the Agreement screen appears.

 

After scrolling and reading the entire agreement, when the patient selects Accept, the following Thank You screen appears.

 

 

If the patient wants to video conference with their Care Team, s/he should select the Download button. The Download button will open the app store, so the patient can download Zoom. Zoom must be downloaded for virtual visits to occur.

 

If a patient's Pathway is ready at the time they opt in, the following screen appears. S/he may select Next to check in and complete their Pathway.

 

 

The following scenario is an example of Pathway prompts for Blood Pressure and Weight device readings.

 

 

The Pulse screen appears, prompting you to enter your Pulse reading.

 

You may select Skip and select a reason for skipping, or enter your pulse.

 

This is an example of a Pulse entry.

 

After entering your Pulse reading and selecting Next, a Confirmation screen appears. If correct, select Yes to confirm.

 

The O2 Saturation screen appears, prompting you to enter your Oxygen Saturation reading.

This is an example O2 Saturation entry.

 

After entering your O2 Saturation reading and selecting Next, a Confirmation screen appears. If correct, select Yes to confirm.

 

The Blood Pressure screen appears, prompting you to enter your Blood Pressure reading.

 

This is an example Blood Pressure entry.

 

After entering your Blood Pressure reading and selecting Next, a Confirmation screen appears. If correct, select Yes to confirm.

 

 

At the completion of your entries, the following screen appears.

 

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 by the Vivify Health, Inc.

The Vivify Health logo is a trademark of Vivify Health, Inc.

 

 

 

 

 

support@vivifyhealth.com

 

Privacy Policies

Published: October 2018 v5.6